Billy Weir

UK Based Drummer

Live Dates

2018:

January:

Friday 5th January: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Jazz at Progress, Reading, 7.30pm Info

Thursday 18th January: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Venue TBC, Northampton, TIME TBC

Sunday 28th January: John Law (Recreations Trio), Soho Cafe, Christchurch, 1.00pm

Sunday 28th January: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Frome Jazz Club, Frome, 7.00pm Info

February:

Friday 9th – Sunday 18th February John Law’s New Congregation India Tour

09/02/2018 The Quarter, Mumbai

10/02/2018 Pune Jazz Club, Pune

14/02/2018 workshop, Delhi

15/02/2018 workshop, Delhi

16/02/2018 Upstairs, Chandigarh

17/02/2018 Jazz India Circuit Festival (Teamwork Arts), Delhi

18/02/2018 Depot 48, Delhi at 12:00pm

18/02/2018 Piano Man, Delhi at 9:00pm

Friday 23rd February: Tukaani Quintet, No.1 Harbourside, Bristol, 11.00pm Info

Sunday 25th February: John LawYuri GoloubevBilly Weir, Frome Jazz Club, 7.00pm Info

Monday 26th February: Clive Morton Trio, The Daffodil, Cheltenham, Time TBC

March:

CANCELLED DUE TO BAD WEATHER Thursday 1st March: John Law’s New Congregation, Sound Cellar, Poole, 8.30pm, Venue

CANCELLED DUE TO BAD WEATHER Friday 2nd March: John Law’s New Congregation, The Be-Bop Club, Bristol, 8.30pm, Venue

Tuesday 6th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet), The Stables, Wavendon, 8.45pm. Info

Sunday 11th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet) Album Launch, Pizza Express, London, Time TBC

Thursday 16th March: James Morton, The Old Bell, Malmesbury, 8.30pm

Saturday 17th March: Bex’s Midnight Runners, Venue TBC, Nailsworth, 9.00pm

Sunday 25th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet), Venue TBC, Ashburton, Time TBC

Monday 26th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet), Venue TBC, Appledore, Time TBC

Tuesday 27th March:  John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Royal Oak, Swindon, 8pm Info

Wednesday 28th March: John Law (Recreations Quartet), St. Austell Bay Jazz, St Austell, 8pm Info

April:

Wednesday 4th April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Fringe Jazz, Bristol, 8pm Info

Thursday 5th April: Next To Silence (John Martin), Frome Jazz Club, 7.00pm Info

Friday 6th April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Chichester Jazz Club, Chichester, 7.45pm Info

Thursday 12th April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Cut, Halesworth, 7.45pm Info

Friday 13th April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Mumford Theatre, Cambridge, 1.10pm Info

Friday 13th April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Fleece Jazz, Stoke-By-Nayland, 8.00pm Info

Saturday 14th April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Bear Club, Luton 8.30pm Info

Tuesday 17th April: John Law’s New Congregation, Basement Jazz Club, York, 8.00pm Info

Wednesday 18th April: John Law’s New Congregation, The Lescar, Sheffield, 8.45pm Info

Thursday 19th April: John Law’s New Congregation, Hyde Park Book Club, Leeds, 9.00pm

Monday 23rd April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Rencombe College, Cheltenham 8.30pm Info

Tuesday 24th April: The Groove Within Us #1, Southbank Club, Bristol, Doors 8.00pm, Tickets

Wednesday 25th April: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Stratford Jazz, Stratford, 8.00pm Info

Monday 30th April: John Law’s New Congregation, Jazz In The Round, London, 8.45pm Info

May:

Monday 7th May: Clive Morton Trio, Severn Jazz, Worcester, 8.00pm Info

Wednesday 9th May: Francis Gryspeerdt, The Bayshill, Cheltenham, 8.00pm

Thursday 10th May: Dom Frank’s Strayhorn, Jazz at Future Inn, Bristol, Time TBC, Info

Wednesday 16th May: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Queens Head, Monmouth 8.30pm Info

Friday 18th May: Dom Frank’s Strayhorn, Gloucester Cathedral, Gloucester, 7.30pm, Info

Saturday 19th May: Tom Berge Trio, Milk and Sugar, Cardiff, 2pm Info

Sunday 20th May: Billy Weir Trio (with Toby Boalch and Will Harris), Jazz at The Old Fish Market, 7.00pm, Info

Sunday 27th May: Dom Frank’s Strayhorn, Stroud Jazz Festival, Stroud, 2.00pm, Info

Sunday 27th May: Jon Lloyd, The Corner House, Frome, 7.30pm, Info

Tuesday 29th May: Billy Weir + David Ferris + Sam Crockatt, The Royal Oak, Swindon, 8pm Info

Thursday 31st May: Andy Hague’s Double Standards, Jazz at Future Inn, Bristol, Time TBC, Info

June:

Saturday 2nd June: Ruth Royall, Walcott House, Bath 9.00pm Info

Sunday 3rd June: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Cleethorpes Jazz Festival, Cleethorpes, 2.00pm, Info

Tuesday 5th June: Tukaani Quintet, Venue TBC, Bristol 3.30pm

Tuesday 5th June: Dom Frank’s Strayhorn, The Royal Oak, Swindon, 8pm Info

Thursday 7th June: Jon Lloyd, The Blue Boar, Poole, 8.15pm Info

Wednesday 13th June: Dom Frank’s Strayhorn, Stratford Jazz, Stratford, 8.00pm Info

Thursday 14th June: Phil Dawson Trio, Harry Cooks, Cheltenham, 7.30pm Venue

July:

Wednesday 4th July: Josh Schofield Quartet, Harrogate International Festival, Harrogate 12.30pm Info

Thursday 5th July: Ami Oprenova, Smokey Joe’s, Cheltenham 7.30pm Venue

August:

Saturday 4th – Sunday 5th August: Heavy Beat Brass Band, Wilderness Festival, Cornbury Park Oxfordshire, Various Times Info

Friday 10th – Saturday 11th August: Heavy Beat Brass Band, Boardmasters Festival, Cornwall, Various Times Info

Sunday 12th August: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Venue TBC, Kidderminster, Time TBC

Friday 24th August: Heavy Beat Brass Band, The Blues Kitchen, Shoreditch 8pm Venue

PAST GIG DATES 2017:

Tuesday 10th January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Tuesday 17th January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Tuesday 24th January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Sunday 29th January: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Black Mountain Jazz Club, Abergavenny, 7.45pm Info

Tuesday 31st January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Thursday 9th February: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Futures Inn, Bristol, 8:30pm Info

Sunday 12th February: John Law (Recreations Trio), Soho Cafe, Christchurch

Wednesday 15th February: John Law’s New Congregation, 606 Jazz Club, London Venue

Thursday 16th February: John Law’s New Congregation, The George Inn, Norton St Phillip, TIME TBC, Venue

Friday 17th February: John Law’s New Congregation, The Be-Bop Club, Bristol, 8.30pm, Venue

Tuesday 7th March: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Baker Street, Swindon, 8pm Info

Saturday 18th March: Tadlib Collective, The Prince Albert, Stroud, Time TBC, Venue

Saturday 25th March: Brand F, Ruff Ceilidhs, Cardiff, 8pm Info

Sunday 26th March: Emma Harris Quartet, The Griffin, Frome, 7.30pm Info

Wednesday 29th March: Josh Schofield Quartet, Birmingham Conservatoire Recital Hall, Birmingham, 1.00pm Info

Friday 31st March: The New Simon Spillett Quartet, The Lighthouse Arts Centre, Poole, 8pm Info

Tuesday 4th April: The New Simon Spillett Quartet, Baker Street, Swindon, 8pm Info

Wednesday 12th April: The New Simon Spillett Quartet, Stratford Jazz, Stratford, 8pm Info

Sunday 16th April: Ed Haine + Stuart Barker Jazz Roast, 1000 Trades, Birmingham, 5pm Venue

Friday April 28th: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Severn Jazz, Worcester 8pm Info

Sunday April 30th: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Grain Bar, Frome 7.30pm Info

Friday May 5th: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Jazz@John’s, Cambridge 10pm Promoter

Friday 12th May: Robbie Fearon Quartet, The Golden Square, 12pm Info

Wednesday 17th May: Nick Dewhurst, George IV, Lichfield 8pm Info

Friday 19th May: Ferris / Lee / Weir, The Red Lion, Birmingham, 5pm Info

Wednesday 24th May: Josh Schofield Quartet, Birmingham Conservatoire, Birmingham, 12.10pm

Sunday May 28th: John Law (Recreations Trio), Soho Cafe, Christchurch

Sunday May 28th: Nick Sorensen Quartet, The Griffin, Frome, 7.30pm Info

Wednesday 31st May: John Law (Recreations Quartet), 606 Jazz Club, London, Time TBC Venue

Saturday 3rd June: Clive Morton Trio, The Daffodil, Cheltenham, 1.30pm

Sunday 4th June: Simon Spillett, The Plough, Swindon Time 3.00pm

Tuesday 6th June: Dom Franks’ Strayhdorn Quartet, Baker Street, Swindon, 8pm Info

Monday 12th June: Dom Franks’ Strayhorn Quartet, The Daffodil, Cheltenham, 7.30pm Venue

Monday 26th June: Josh Schofield Quartet, Venue TBC, Leeds, 5.00pm

Thursday 29th June: Josh Schofield Quartet, Cogs, Birmingham, 8.00pm

Friday 14th July: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Frome Jazz Festival, Frome, Time TBC Venue

Saturday 29th July:  John Law (Recreations Quartet), Birmingham Jazz, Birmingham, Time TBC

Sunday 30th July: Josh Schofield Quartet, Birmingham Jazz, Birmingham, 11.00am

Thursday 17th August: Nick Sorensen Quartet, The George Inn, Norton St Philip, Time TBC

Thursday 24th August – Sunday 27th August: New York Brass Band, Shambala Festival, Northamptonshire, Various Times Info

Thursday 24th August – Sunday 27th August: Heavy Beat Brass Band, Shambala Festival, Northamptonshire, Various Times Info

Tuesday 29th August: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Royal Oak (prev. Baker Street), Swindon, 8pm Info

Tuesday 5th September: Billy Weir’s “Friends From Afar”, The Royal Oak (prev. Baker Street), Swindon, 8pm Info

Friday 15th September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Be-Bop Club, Bristol, 8.30pm, Venue

Saturday 16th September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Courtyard, Hereford, 12.00pm

Saturday 16th September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Hive, Shrewsbury, 8.00pm Info

Saturday 22nd September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Lighthouse Arts Centre, Poole, 8pm Info

Sunday 24th September: Andy Hague, The Cornerhouse, Frome, 8pm

Thursday 5th October: John Law’s New Congregation, Royal Welsh College of Music, Cardiff, 7.30pm Info

Friday 6th October: John Law’s New Congregation, Derby Jazz, Derby, 8pm Info

Monday 16th October – Sunday 22nd October: John Law’s New Congregation European Tour

  • 16/10/2017: Congregation, European Tour: Salon De Jazz, Cologne, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 17/10/2017: Congregation, European Tour: Unterfahrt, Munich, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 18/10/2017 Congregation, European Tour: Burghof, Lörrach, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 19/10/2017 Congregation, European Tour: Mausoleum, Offenbach, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 20/19/2017 Congregation, European Tour: Jazzforum, Bayreuth, Germany at 8:30pm
  • 21/10/2017 Congregation European Tour: Jazzclub In Der Mitte, Reutlingen, Germany at 8:00pm
  • 22/10/2017 Congregation European Tour: Wiesbaden, Germany at 8:00pm

Sunday 12th November: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Soho Cafe, Christchurch, 1.30pm Info

Friday 17th November: Ferris / Lee / Weir, The Edge, Digbeth, Birmingham, 7.00pm Info

Sunday 26th November: Emma Harris, The Cornerhouse, Frome, 8pm

Thursday 7th December: Mistress Winter’s Jump, with Knud Stuwe, The Cornerhouse, Frome, 8pm Info

Friday 8th December: Ollie Weston, Burford Jazz, Warwick New Hall, Burford, 8pm Info

Saturday 9th December: Greg Sterland, The Old Duke, Bristol, 4pm

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s