Billy Weir

UK Based Drummer

Live Dates

2017:

Tuesday 10th January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Tuesday 17th January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Tuesday 24th January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Sunday 29th January: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Black Mountain Jazz Club, Abergavenny, 7.45pm Info

Tuesday 31st January: The Spotted Dog House Trio, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 11pm

Thursday 9th February: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Futures Inn, Bristol, 8:30pm Info

Sunday 12th February: John Law (Recreations Trio), Soho Cafe, Christchurch

Wednesday 15th February: John Law’s New Congregation, 606 Jazz Club, London Venue

Thursday 16th February: John Law’s New Congregation, The George Inn, Norton St Phillip, TIME TBC, Venue

Friday 17th February: John Law’s New Congregation, The Be-Bop Club, Bristol, 8.30pm, Venue

Tuesday 7th March: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Baker Street, Swindon, 8pm Info

Saturday 18th March: Tadlib Collective, The Prince Albert, Stroud, Time TBC, Venue

Saturday 25th March: Brand F, Ruff Ceilidhs, Cardiff, 8pm Info

Sunday 26th March: Emma Harris Quartet, The Griffin, Frome, 7.30pm Info

Wednesday 29th March: Josh Schofield Quartet, Birmingham Conservatoire Recital Hall, Birmingham, 1.00pm Info

Friday 31st March: The New Simon Spillett Quartet, The Lighthouse Arts Centre, Poole, 8pm Info

Tuesday 4th April: The New Simon Spillett Quartet, Baker Street, Swindon, 8pm Info

Wednesday 12th April: The New Simon Spillett Quartet, Stratford Jazz, Stratford, 8pm Info

Sunday 16th April: Ed Haine + Stuart Barker Jazz Roast, 1000 Trades, Birmingham, 5pm Venue

Friday April 28th: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Severn Jazz, Worcester 8pm Info

Sunday April 30th: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Grain Bar, Frome 7.30pm Info

Friday May 5th: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Jazz@John’s, Cambridge 10pm Promoter

Friday 12th May: Robbie Fearon Quartet, The Golden Square, 12pm Info

Wednesday 17th May: Nick Dewhurst, George IV, Lichfield 8pm Info

Friday 19th May: Ferris / Lee / Weir, The Red Lion, Birmingham, 5pm Info

Wednesday 24th May: Josh Schofield Quartet, Birmingham Conservatoire, Birmingham, 12.10pm

Sunday May 28th: John Law (Recreations Trio), Soho Cafe, Christchurch

Sunday May 28th: Nick Sorensen Quartet, The Griffin, Frome, 7.30pm Info

Wednesday 31st May: John Law (Recreations Quartet), 606 Jazz Club, London, Time TBC Venue

Saturday 3rd June: Clive Morton Trio, The Daffodil, Cheltenham, 1.30pm

Sunday 4th June: Simon Spillett, The Plough, Swindon Time 3.00pm

Tuesday 6th June: Dom Franks’ Strayhdorn Quartet, Baker Street, Swindon, 8pm Info

Monday 12th June: Dom Franks’ Strayhorn Quartet, The Daffodil, Cheltenham, 7.30pm Venue

Monday 26th June: Josh Schofield Quartet, Venue TBC, Leeds, 5.00pm

Thursday 29th June: Josh Schofield Quartet, Cogs, Birmingham, 8.00pm

Friday 14th July: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Frome Jazz Festival, Frome, Time TBC Venue

Saturday 29th July:  John Law (Recreations Quartet), Birmingham Jazz, Birmingham, Time TBC

Sunday 30th July: Josh Schofield Quartet, Birmingham Jazz, Birmingham, 11.00am

Thursday 17th August: Nick Sorensen Quartet, The George Inn, Norton St Philip, Time TBC

Thursday 24th August – Sunday 27th August: New York Brass Band, Shambala Festival, Northamptonshire, Various Times Info

Thursday 24th August – Sunday 27th August: Heavy Beat Brass Band, Shambala Festival, Northamptonshire, Various Times Info

Tuesday 29th August: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Royal Oak (prev. Baker Street), Swindon, 8pm Info

Tuesday 5th September: Billy Weir’s “Friends From Afar”, The Royal Oak (prev. Baker Street), Swindon, 8pm Info

Friday 15th September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Be-Bop Club, Bristol, 8.30pm, Venue

Saturday 16th September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Courtyard, Hereford, 12.00pm

Saturday 16th September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Hive, Shrewsbury, 8.00pm Info

Saturday 22nd September: John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Lighthouse Arts Centre, Poole, 8pm Info

Sunday 24th September: Andy Hague, The Cornerhouse, Frome, 8pm

Thursday 5th October: John Law’s New Congregation, Royal Welsh College of Music, Cardiff, 7.30pm Info

Friday 6th October: John Law’s New Congregation, Derby Jazz, Derby, 8pm Info

Monday 16th October – Sunday 22nd October: John Law’s New Congregation European Tour

  • 16/10/2017: Congregation, European Tour: Salon De Jazz, Cologne, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 17/10/2017: Congregation, European Tour: Unterfahrt, Munich, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 18/10/2017 Congregation, European Tour: Burghof, Lörrach, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 19/10/2017 Congregation, European Tour: Mausoleum, Offenbach, Germany at 8.00pm
  • 20/19/2017 Congregation, European Tour: Jazzforum, Bayreuth, Germany at 8:30pm
  • 21/10/2017 Congregation European Tour: Jazzclub In Der Mitte, Reutlingen, Germany at 8:00pm
  • 22/10/2017 Congregation European Tour: Wiesbaden, Germany at 8:00pm

Sunday 12th November: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Soho Cafe, Christchurch, 1.30pm Info

Friday 17th November: Ferris / Lee / Weir, The Edge, Digbeth, Birmingham, 7.00pm Info

Sunday 26th November: Emma Harris, The Cornerhouse, Frome, 8pm

Thursday 7th December: Mistress Winter’s Jump, with Knud Stuwe, The Cornerhouse, Frome, 8pm Info

Friday 8th December: Ollie Weston, Burford Jazz, Warwick New Hall, Burford, 8pm Info

PAST GIG DATES – 2016:

Thursday 28th January: Institutes, The Firefly, Worcester, 8.30pm Info

Friday 5th February: Institutes, The Pig and Drum, Worcester, 8.30pm Info

Saturday 20th February: Institutes, The Sunflower Lounge, Birmingham, 8.30pm Info

Wednesday 2nd March: Elliot Samson Trio, Birmingham Conservatoire Recital Hall, Birmingham, 1pm, Info

Tuesday 22nd March: Ferris / Lee / Weir, The Spotted Dog, Birmingham, 8:00pm Info

Friday 1st April: BAND TBC, Boisdale of Canary Wharf, London, 9.45pm

Thursday 7th April: Dom Franks’ Strayhorn, Future Inns, Bristol, 8:30pm Info

Sunday 10th April: Jazz Rouge, Parabola Arts Centre, Cheltenham, 7.30pm Tickets

Tuesday 12th April: Ferris / Lee / Weir, St Ives Jazz Club, St Ives, Doors Open 7.30pm Info

Wednesday 13th April: Josh Schofield Quartet, Cherry Reds, Birmingham, Doors 6.30pm Info

Saturday 16th April: Institutes Record Store Day Instore Show #1, Rise Records, Worcester, 10.30am

Saturday 16th April: Institutes Record Store Day Show, Big Noise, Northampton, 9pm

Friday 29th April: Dom Franks’ Strayhorn (During Cheltenham Jazz Festival Weekend), Harry Cook Free House, Cheltenham, 8:00pm

Tuesday 10th May: Dom Franks’ Strayhorn, Baker Street, Swindon, 8pm Info

Thursday 12th May: Josh Schofield Quartet, Birmingham Conservatoire, Birmingham, Time TBC

Tuesday 17th May: Robbie Fearon Quartet, Birmingham Conservatoire, Birmingham 2.00pm

Wednesday 18th May: Tommaso Starace’s Tribute to Cannonball Adderley, George IV Pub, 8pm, Info

Thursday 19th May: Elliot Samson Trio, Birmingham Conservatoire, Birmingham, 2.00pm

Friday 20th May: Billy Weir’s Happy Jazz, JQ Legends Jazz Festival, Birmingham, 12.30pm Info

Saturday 28th May: Allan Young Trio, St John;s Kirk of Perth, Perth (Scotland), 11.00am Info

Saturday 4th June: Institutes, Severn Sounds Festival, Worcester, 8.30pm Info

Saturday 18th June: Institutes, Mappfest, Malvern, TIME TBC Info

Saturday 18th June: Institutes, The Marrs Bar, Worcester, 8.30pm

Thursday 30th June: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Cogs Bar, Birmingham 8.00pm Info

Monday 18th July: Greg Abate, The Daffodil, Cheltenham 8.00pm Venue

Saturday 23rd July: Robbie Fearon Quartet, JQ Jazz Fest, Birmingham 1.30pm Info

Thursday 18th August: John Law, VENUE TBC, Norton St Phillip, TIME TBC

Wednesday 14th September: Catherine Sykes, Redesdale Hall, Moreton in Marsh 8.00pm Info

Wednesday 21st September: Miles Davis Tribute (Tom Green – Trombone, Nick Dewhurst – Trumpet, Tom Moore – Bass, Billy Weir – Drums), George IV, Lichfield 8.00pm Info

Sunday 6th November: Ferris / Lee / Weir, Oxford Wine Cafe, Oxford, 6.30pm Info

Tuesday 22nd November: John Paul Gard Trio, Baker Street, Swindon 8pm Info

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s