Billy Weir

UK Based Drummer

Roll on 2018!

Leave a comment

DSCN3184

Here are the first dates for 2018! Got some big announcements to make but I’m not allowed to make them yet! For the moment though, Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

January:

Friday 5th January: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Jazz at Progress, Reading, 7.30pm Info

Thursday 18th January: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Venue TBC, Northampton, TIME TBC

Sunday 28th January: John Law (Recreations Trio), Soho Cafe, Christchurch, 1.00pm

Sunday 28th January: John Law (Recreations Quartet), Frome Jazz Club, Frome, 7.00pm Info

February:

Friday 9th – Sunday 18th February John Law’s New Congregation Tour TBA

Sunday 25th February: John LawYuri GoloubevBilly Weir, Frome Jazz Club, 7.00pm Info

Monday 26th February: Clive Morton Trio, The Daffodil, Cheltenham, Time TBC

March:

Thursday 1st March: John Law’s New Congregation, Sound Cellar, Poole, 8.30pm, Venue

Friday 2nd March: John Law’s New Congregation, The Be-Bop Club, Bristol, 8.30pm, Venue

Tuesday 6th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet), The Stables, Wavendon, 8.45pm. Info

Sunday 11th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet) Album Launch, Pizza Express, London, Time TBC

Sunday 25th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet), Venue TBC, Ashburton, Time TBC

Monday 26th March: John Law’s (Recreations Quartet), Venue TBC, Appledore, Time TBC

Tuesday 27th March:  John Law (Recreations Quartet), The Royal Oak, Swindon, 8pm Info

Wednesday 28th March: John Law (Recreations Quartet), St. Austell Bay Jazz, St Austell, 8pm Info

Advertisements

Author: Billy Weir - UK Based Drummer

Billy is a freelance musician performing regularly as a band leader and a sideman. After graduating from South West Music School and National Youth Jazz Collective, Billy enrolled on the Jazz Course at Birmingham Conservatoire. Whilst studying there he has received tuition from artists such as Mark Turner, John Taylor and Jeff Ballard. In 2014 Billy was awarded the "Tony Levin Drum Prize" for the "most swinging drummer" and performed at the UK National Drum Fair alongside Jean Toussaint and Arnie Somogyi. Billy is presently an in demand sideman performing/recording all across the uk with artists such as renowned pianist, John Law. He has also recorded for the BBC series "Father Brown".

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s